Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
Calendar

9/26/2020
Indiana AATG Virtual Fall Immersion 2020

10/1/2020 » 10/4/2020
German Studies Association Conference

10/1/2020
Last day to submit proposals - Georgia Virtual Workshop

10/15/2020
Abstracts due for 2021 SCOLT

Member Accolades

2020 Convention

2020 ACTFL convention banner

Join us online at the AATG Convention in conjunction with the American Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages (ACTFL) Annual Convention and World Languages Expo. The ACTFL Board of Directors voted to move this year’s Convention from a face-to-face event to a virtual platform, due to health and safety concerns.

The virtual convention will take place November 20-22, 2020, and presentations will be available on-demand until the end of the year.

The convention will offer AATG Members great opportunities for professional development, featuring AATG sponsored presentations on a variety of topics. All presentations are pre-recorded and will either be simulive or available on demand. During simulive sessions, which occur on a specific schedule, attendees will be able to view the pre-recorded content and interact with the presenter through a chat feature. On demand sessions will be available to view any time throughout the convention dates. All presentations will be available for viewing after the convention until December 31, 2020 (included in the registration fee).

AATG Membership Meeting - Sunday, November 15, 2020
1:00 pm Eastern, 12:00 pm Central, 11:00 am Mountain, 10:00 am Pacific

  • All members of AATG are invited to attend the Membership Meeting.
  • This year, the meeting will be conducted virtually, using modified Roberts Rules of Order.
  • Members must submit motions by November 5 by email to AATG President Doug Philipp.
  • Members must register for the meeting in advance. The registration form will be available here in November, and members will receive an email in advance with meeting materials and a link to join the Zoom meeting.

AATG Awards Presentation - Saturday, November 21, 2020
6:00 pm Eastern, 5:00 pm Central, 4:00 am Mountain, 3:00 am Pacific

  • Join us at the awards presentation to recognize great German teachers and programs!
  • The virtual presentation is open to all AATG members, colleagues, friends and family.
  • No registration is needed, and the Zoom link will be provided here in November.
Register for the Convention
Grants to support AATG members attending the Convention

Professional development is more important than ever, especially to those AATG members who need it the most. AATG is proud to be able to offer support stipends to attend the virtual AATG/ACTFL Convention, through the support of the German government's Netzwerk Deutsch program.

Up to 100 eligible AATG members will receive a $150 reimbursement of their conference registration fees. This grant supports:

  • senior undergraduates in a teacher training program
  • graduate students
  • teachers of German with less than 5 years of teaching experience
  • black, indigenous, or persons of color who teach German

Grants will be awarded on a rolling, first-come, first-supported basis. Submissions are encouraged by September 8, 2020. Find more information and apply here.

Sign In


Latest News

Advocacy Hub