Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search

3/17/2020 » 4/20/2020
NGE Level 1 Late Registration

4/1/2020 » 5/15/2020
NGE Level 1 Exam Administration

Last day to apply - AP Summer Institute Stipend

Applications due - FL-A-CH MiniGrants

Member Accolades

Group HomeGroup HomeGroup PagesDirectory & Features Join Group
Share |

IFLTA 2018

Big Thank You to all who made IFLTA 2018 a success, from our presenters and presiders to our AATG of Indiana Officers.  Special recognition to Michele Stigter who finished her term as our chapter President. Thank you for your many years of service.

Friday was a full day of sessions, an Executive meeting and a chance to catch up with friends and make new ones at our

Hella’s Cafe dinner meetup.  

One of the many seasonal

dishes was Pumpkin Moussaka.

At our AATG business meeting Saturday November 3rd, we elected Timothy Malchow.

We also approved our Minutes from the AATG business meeting November 2017 -


Our TOY’s were recognized as well as many other awards.  

TOY Awards

 Rising Star Ashley Schaefer  K-8 Jonathan Gigler

Secondary Laura King


Post secondary Melissa Etzler




IFLTA 2017

Congratulations 2017
German Teachers of the Year! 


Laura Seset
Post-Secondary TOY
Ball State University 


Nichole Mathews
High School TOY
Hamilton Southeastern H.S.

 Joy Nicht
IFLTA Rising Star
Camel M.S. 

Laura King 
Klett-USA Award for Outstanding Teacher
(Reichmann Award)
Carmel HS


Congratulations to our  National German Exam Winner


Rotating Out

A sincere Thank You to Tara Deppert
for all of her work as Secretary
as well as Josh Payne for his work as Treasurer.

Coming In

Welcome to Charlene Becker as Secretary.

Welcome to Angelika Becker as Treasurer. 





IFLTA 2016      

Congratulations 2016 German Teachers of the Year!



Congratulations 2015 German teachers of the Year! 






Charlene Heinzman 

Indiana AATG  Rising Star 

Teacher of the Year



Julia Sours Bruder 

Indiana AATG  K-8 

Teacher of the Year


Fran Reigle 

Indiana AATG  Secondary 

Teacher of the Year


Claudia Grossman 

Indiana AATG  Post Secondary

Teacher of the Year

Sign In

Latest News

Advocacy Hub