Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
Calendar

7/31/2017 » 8/4/2017
XVI. Internationale Tagung der DeutschlehrerInnen

8/1/2017
First-time convention attendee grant applications due

8/15/2017
Deutsch macht Spaß grant applications due

9/1/2017
Proposals due for 2018 SCOLT Conference

Member Accolades

News & Press: Latest News

Graphic Novels: Register for Wednesday's Webinar

Friday, November 6, 2015   (0 Comments)
Posted by: AATG
Share |

Graphic Novels as Tools for Building Language Proficiency and Literary Analytical Skills

Wednesday, November 11, 2015
6:00 pm (EST),  5:00 pm (CST), 4:00 pm (MST), 3:00 pm (PST)

Presenter: Lynn Kutch

This webinar will demonstrate ways that instructors can use graphic novels as tools to effectively implement visual and multi-modal methods (often used in beginner courses) as building blocks for developing skills of critically reading literature. The webinar will show ways that carefully crafted questions can emphasize the visual exploration that has typically gone into reading graphic texts, but has less frequently been associated with building skills of literary exploration.

Register for this Webinar.

Not available for the live Webinar? You can order it on demand beginning Thursday, November 12.

 


Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News

Advocacy Hub