Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
Calendar

2/1/2018 » 3/15/2018
NGE Level 1 Registration

2/22/2018 » 2/24/2018
Southwest Conference on Language Teaching

2/28/2018
Papers/abstracts due for AATG Session at 2019 MLA Convention

3/1/2018 » 3/3/2018
DaFWEBKON 2018 - Webkonferenz für Deutschlehrende

3/8/2018 » 3/10/2018
Central States Conference on the Teaching of Foreign Languages

Member Accolades

News & Press: Latest News

Register for tonight's Webinar: Engaging Students with the Works of Jutta Richter

Wednesday, October 21, 2015   (0 Comments)
Posted by: AATG
Share |

Engaging Students with the Works of Jutta Richter

Wednesday, October 21, 2015
6:00 pm (EDT),  5:00 pm (CDT), 4:00 pm (MDT), 3:00 pm (PDT)

Presenters: Kathy Fegely & Angelika Becker 

This webinar explores teaching two novels by Jutta Richter, one of Germany's most celebrated authors of Kinder- und Jugendliteratur. Ich bin hier bloss der Hund explores the world as seen by a dog and is endearing to readers of all ages. Der Hund mit den gelben Herzen tells the story of Lotta, her brother Prinz Neumann and the dog in Opa Schultes barn. The material is easily shared with students beginning with a proficiency level of A2-B1. Materials created for use with students in German 3, 4, or 5. 

Register for this Webinar.

Not available for the live Webinar? You can order it on demand beginning Thursday, October 22.

 


Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News

Advocacy Hub