Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
Calendar

6/30/2017
HAUS scholarship applications due

7/1/2017
The German Quarterly Graduate Student Essays Due

7/3/2017 » 7/4/2017
AATG Office Closed

7/12/2017
Nashville Convention earlybird registration

8/1/2017
First-time convention attendee grant applications due

Member Accolades

News & Press: Latest News

Register for Tuesday's Getting Started with STEM Webinar

Monday, April 20, 2015   (0 Comments)
Posted by: AATG
Share |

Getting Started with STEM Webinar

Tuesday, April 21, 2015
6:00pm (EST), 5:00pm (CST), 4:00pm (MST), 3:00pm (PST)

Presenter: Katrina Griffin

Incorporating Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math into your German lessons is easier than you think! You don't have to have a science or math background or even a STEM program at your institution to start. This webinar will define STEM concepts, its benefits, and explain how to create lessons through the STEM lens. The presenter will share activities and student samples to demonstrate how STEM based instruction fits in with ACTFL World Readiness Standards, 21st Century Skills, and the International Baccalaureate and Advanced Placement programs.

Register for this Webinar. 


Not available for the live Webinar? You can order it on demand beginning Wednesday, April 22. 


Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News

Advocacy Hub