Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
Calendar

9/29/2016 » 10/2/2016
40th Annual GSA Conference

9/30/2016
NeMLA Convention Proposal Deadline

10/3/2016 » 10/9/2016
National German Week

Member Accolades

AATG Webinar: Österreich vertextet. Literatur für Kinder und Jugendliche
View Registrations Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

11/4/2015
When: 11/4/2015
6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Where: Your Computer
Presenter: Julia Ruck
Contact: AATG
856-795-5553


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Interested in the Kinder- und Jugendliteratur Webinar Series?  Save $25 and order all of them in the AATG online store.

Live Event

Wednesday, November 4, 2015 

Time: 6:00pm (EST), 5:00pm (CST), 4:00pm (MST), 3:00pm (PST) 

How can we make literature meaningful to our students? Based on short literary texts ranging from "traditional“ to "modern" genres, this webinar will discuss benefits and principles of working with literature in the German language classroom. You will get to know not only several short literary texts from or about Austria, but also activities that focus on different levels, skills, and communication modes. Although the materials are geared towards learners between 12 and 18, they can easily be adapted for adult learners. 

Julia Ruck is a PhD student in German and Second Language Acquisition at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Her research interests focus on literacy-based approaches in foreign-language-teaching, teaching culture with film, and contemporary Austrian literature and culture. She has taught German as a Foreign Language in Austria, Russia, Uruguay, and the US and organizes teacher-training seminars on behalf of Kultur und Sprache (Austrian Federal Ministry of Education and Women’s Affairs). 


RELATED PRODUCTS
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Become a member!

Latest News

Advocacy Hub