Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
Calendar

9/29/2016 » 10/2/2016
40th Annual GSA Conference

10/3/2016 » 10/9/2016
National German Week

10/10/2016
AATG Office Closed

Member Accolades

AATG Webinar: Graphic Novels as Tools for Building Language Proficiency
View Registrations Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

11/11/2015
When: 11/11/2015
6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Where: Your Computer
Presenter: Lynn Kutch
Contact: AATG
856-795-5553


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Interested in the Kinder- und Jugendliteratur Webinar Series?  Save $25 and order all of them in the AATG online store.

Live Event

Wednesday, November 11, 2015 

Time: 6:00pm (EST), 5:00pm (CST), 4:00pm (MST), 3:00pm (PST) 

This webinar will demonstrate ways that instructors can use graphic novels as tools to effectively implement visual and multi-modal methods (often used in beginner courses) as building blocks for developing skills of critically reading literature. The webinar will show ways that carefully crafted questions can emphasize the visual exploration that has typically gone into reading graphic texts, but has less frequently been associated with building skills of literary exploration. 

Lynn M. Kutch (PhD, Rutgers--New Brunswick) is Associate Professor of German at Kutztown University of Pennsylvania. Her research interests include scholarship and pedagogy of the German graphic novel, visual culture, adaptation studies, and German crime fiction.

Sign In


Forgot your password?

Become a member!

Latest News

Advocacy Hub