Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
Calendar

12/15/2016
Deadline for regular National German Exam registration

12/26/2016 » 12/30/2016
AATG Office Closed

1/5/2017 » 1/8/2017
MLA Convention

Member Accolades

AATG Webinar: Engaging Students with the works of Jutta Richter
View Registrations Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

10/21/2015
When: 10/21/2015
6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Where: Your Computer
Presenter: Kathy Fegely & Angelika Becker
Contact: AATG
856-795-5553


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Interested in the Kinder- und Jugendliteratur Webinar Series?  Save $25 and order all of them in the AATG online store.

Live Event

Wednesday, October 21, 2015 

Time: 6:00pm (EDT), 5:00pm (CDT), 4:00pm (MDT), 3:00pm (PDT) 

This webinar explores teaching two novels by Jutta Richter, one of Germany's most celebrated authors of Kinder- und Jugendliteratur. Ich bin hier bloss der Hund explores the world as seen by a dog and is endearing to readers of all ages. Der Hund mit den gelben Herzen tells the story of Lotta, her brother Prinz Neumann and the dog in Opa Schultes barn. The material is easily shared with students beginning with a proficiency level of A2-B1. Materials created for use with students in German 3, 4, or 5. 

Kathy Fegely teaches Exploratory German and German levels I,II, III,IV, and V at Antietam High School in Reading, PA.  She is the immediate past president of the American Association of Teachers of German and is an active presenter in the AATG/Goethe Institute Trainernetzwerk. Kathy serves on the Kinder- and Jugendliteratur Committee and the Deutsch an Schulen Committee for the AATG.  Additional professional interests include creating instructional units for integrating art and film into world language instruction. 

Angelika Becker currently teaches high school in Indiana, but has experience at all levels, including elementary and adult learners. She coordinates the GAPP program at her school and participates in the annual AP Reading. She has presented at the local, regional and national level. She earned her BA from Indiana University and her MA from UNL.

 

Sign In


Forgot your password?

Become a member!

Latest News

Advocacy Hub